Commit 8157a266 authored by Herbert Valerio Riedel's avatar Herbert Valerio Riedel 🕺
Browse files

Add `.mailmap` file

This improves the output of `git shortlog` and others, see

  http://git-scm.com/docs/git-shortlog

for more details.

The mapping is in part derived from the Darcs author-spelling file
which was removed some time ago via 47a01802

.

There's still a couple of unmapped `<unknown>` authors in the Git history which will
be hopefully mapped in the future as well to provide complete authorship information
throughout all of GHC's recorded development history.
Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel's avatarHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
parent 1860dae3
# see 'man git-shortlog' for more details
# formats: Proper Name [<proper@email.xx> [Commit Name]] <commit@email.xx>
#
Andy Gill <andy@galois.com> andy@galois.com <unknown>
Andy Gill <andy@galois.com> andy@unsafeperformio.com <unknown>
Andy Gill <andygill@ku.edu> andy <unknown>
Andy Gill <andygill@ku.edu> andygill@ku.edu <unknown>
Audrey Tang <audreyt@audreyt.org> audreyt@audreyt.org <unknown>
Bas van Dijk <v.dijk.bas@gmail.com> basvandijk@home.nl <unknown>
Bas van Dijk <v.dijk.bas@gmail.com> v.dijk.bas@gmail.com <unknown>
Ben Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com> <ben@panda.(none)>
Ben Lippmeier <benl@ouroborus.net> Ben.Lippmeier.anu.edu.au <unknown>
Ben Lippmeier <benl@ouroborus.net> Ben.Lippmeier@anu.edu.au <unknown>
Ben Lippmeier <benl@ouroborus.net> benl@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
Ben Lippmeier <benl@ouroborus.net> benl@ouroborus.net <unknown>
Bernie Pope <bjpop@csse.unimelb.edu.au> bjpop@csse.unimelb.edu.au <unknown>
Daan Leijen <daan@microsoft.com> daan <unknown>
Dimitrios Vytiniotis <dimitris@microsoft.com> <dimitris@MSRC-1361792.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Dimitrios Vytiniotis <dimitris@microsoft.com> <dimitris@microsoft.com>
Dimitrios Vytiniotis <dimitris@microsoft.com> dimitris@microsoft.com <unknown>
Don Stewart <dons@galois.com> <dons@cse.unsw.edu.au>
Don Stewart <dons@galois.com> dons <unknown>
Don Stewart <dons@galois.com> dons@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
Don Syme <dsyme@microsoft.com> dsyme <unknown>
Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com> <duncan.coutts@worc.ox.ac.uk>
Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com> <duncan@haskell.org>
Gabriele Keller <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au> keller <unknown>
Gabriele Keller <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au> keller@.cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
Gabriele Keller <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au> keller@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
Hans-Wolfgang Loidl <hwloidl@macs.hw.ac.uk> hwloidl <unknown>
Ian Lynagh <igloo@earth.li> igloo <unknown>
John Dias <dias@cs.tufts.edu> dias@cs.tufts.edu <unknown>
John Dias <dias@cs.tufts.edu> dias@eecs.harvard.edu <unknown>
John Dias <dias@cs.tufts.edu> dias@eecs.tufts.edu <unknown>
Jose Pedro Magalhaes <jpm@cs.uu.nl> <jpm@cs.uu.nl>
Judah Jacobson <judah.jacobson@gmail.com> judah.jacobson@gmail.com <unknown>
Julian Seward <jseward@acm.org> sewardj <unknown>
Lennart Augustsson <lennart@augustsson.net> lennart.augustsson@credit-suisse.com <unknown>
Lennart Augustsson <lennart@augustsson.net> lennart@augustsson.net <unknown>
Malcolm Wallace <Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk> malcolm <unknown>
Manuel M T Chakravarty <chak@cse.unsw.edu.au> chak <unknown>
Marcin 'Qrczak' Kowalczyk <qrczak@knm.org.pl> qrczak <unknown>
Neil Mitchell <ndmitchell@gmail.com> <http://www.cs.york.ac.uk/~ndm/>
Neil Mitchell <ndmitchell@gmail.com> Neil Mitchell <unknown>
Norman Ramsey <nr@eecs.harvard.edu> nr@eecs.harvard.edu <unknown>
Pepe Iborra <mnislaih@gmail.com> pepe <unknown>
Reuben Thomas <rrt@sc3d.org> rrt <unknown>
Roman Leshchinskiy <rl@cse.unsw.edu.au> rl@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
Ross Paterson <ross@soi.city.ac.uk> ross <unknown>
Sigbjorn Finne <sof@galois.com> sof <unknown>
Sigbjorn Finne <sof@galois.com> sof@galois.com <unknown>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> <simonmar-work@simonmar-laptop.(none)>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> <simonmar@microsoft.com>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> <simonmarhaskell@gmail.com>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> simonm <unknown>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> simonmar <unknown>
Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com> simonmar@microsoft.com <unknown>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> <simonpj@.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> <simonpj@MSRC-4971295.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> <simonpj@cam-04-unx.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> <simonpj@static.144-76-175-55.clients.your-server.de>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> simonpj <unknown>
Simon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com> simonpj@microsoft.com <unknown>
Sven Panne <sven.panne@aedion.de> panne <unknown>
Sven Panne <sven.panne@aedion.de> sven.panne@aedion.de <unknown>
Tim Harris <tharris@microsoft.com> tharris <unknown>
Tim Harris <tharris@microsoft.com> tharris@microsoft.com <unknown>
Will Partain <partain@dcs.gla.ac.uk> partain <unknown>
Wolfgang Thaller <wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net> wolfgang <unknown>
Wolfgang Thaller <wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net> wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net <unknown>
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment